2017 National Literacy Competition

The state government is committed in providing enabling environment that will enhance effective teaching and learning in public primary schools in the state. Mr. Godwin Obaseki made this assertion while receiving the winners of the 4th Edition of the LARGFAN South-South National literacy competition organized for public primary schools in the Federation in Government house.

The Governor, who was overwhelmed with the pupil’s outstanding performance, announced a cash donation of 100,000 each to the pupils. While commending the pupils for coming out first in the South-South Zone, Mr Godwin Obaseki promised to do more if they emerged the overall winner in the National finals coming up later this year. Yesufu Hassan of Eson ne’rie Primary school, Oredo And Faith Tone-Agbia of Eguare Primary school, Esan Central, represented Edo state. Presenting the winners to the Governor, Sole Administrator SUBEB, Dr.Joan Osa Oviawe Said Edo state also came out first in 3rd Edition held in Lagos last year. She said she is sure that with the children’s performance in the South-South zone, they will come out victorious.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *